THE TN REVIEW

4 thoughts on “THE TN REVIEW

  1. Hey Juan: Love your Midori videos. Have one now as well. I couldn’t find an info how to add another elastic ribbon band inside the tn, like you showed in one video. If you by chance have a how-to-do, let me know:
    Cheers
    Michael from Germany

    • Thanks for visiting, Mike!
      I would love to see your video. Where can I find it?

      If I had to do it over again…I’m not sure I would modify the band. I think a person could get four (even 5) notebooks in without modification…here are a couple ideas:
      1. http://simplenotestome.blogspot.com/2012/12/modified-midori-travelers-notebook.html (click the pictures to see it larger).
      2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=216CLMcZ6kQ
      3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yju82AwTb_M

      My way of doing it is more simple. The tutorials above make three “holders” with one string and some more complicated threading. Basically, all I did was add 4 extra holes (two on either side of the originals – top and bottom). Then I strung a SECOND elastic through the new holes and tied it off on the inside. So it ended up featuring 2 pieces of elastic instead of one (making 4 “holders” instead of the original 2). Does that help?

      • Heya:
        Thanks for the support 🙂
        I probably did not clarify enough: I did not do a video, but have a tn now as well. Posted some pics here http://mikebn.tumblr.com/, so you can have a clue, what it looks like. When it is filled up with additional stuff, I will let you know.
        Best Michael

    • Looks great! Cool, Mike. Enjoy! Looks like you got the essentials (even the “coin”)! I really like the zipper pocket.

Leave a Reply

