Tomoe River Paper

Paper

I recently tried printing on Tomoe River Paper (white) from my Deskjet printer (above you can see the two tones of paper (cream and white). I printed “double sided”…and, FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE WONDERING, it looks great! No bleed through for the black ink. I’m excited to see how this paper can interact with the Midori Traveler’s Notebook.

Two cons:

1) I printed black and red and the red seemed to seep through a bit and didn’t print as solidly as the black.

2) the ink takes a bit to dry…so it will be tough printing double sided docs.

Juan Estey

I also took a little trip to Tandy leather! I may be making an exciting offering soon…as I hope to create something comparable to the 5th Anniversary edition (as you know…getting the right leather and color is quite a task).

Tandy

Leave a Reply

